There are a few important things to know regarding how the data is handled in the app, and which data is stored locally versus on the servers.
Stored on Server:
All data related to shows, episodes, your subscription, and authentication status is stored on the server.
Stored on Your Device:
All data related to My Listening Log , My Downloads, and Recently Played is stored on your device. This means that if you delete the app, this data will be deleted and is non-recoverable. Additionally, on some operating systems (like Android), you can delete the app data from the settings > App section. Deleting the app data in this way will potentially erase all your local data in the app.